Mona Shores Middle School Athletics

 

GENERAL ATHLETIC INFORMATION:

 

6th Grade Participation:

  • 6th grade students across the state are now eligible to participate in middle school athletics starting in the 2016-17 school year
  • Mona Shores Middle School and all other MKO schools will offer 6th grade participation in individual sports: cross country, swimming, wrestling, and tennis beginning in the 2016-17 school year

Physicals:

  • Physical Cards must be on file before trying out/participating in any sport
  • Physical Cards can be obtained in the front office or on-line
  • Physical Cards must be dated AFTER April 15 of the previous school year

Fees:

  • Student athletes are required to pay a participation fee for the first 2 school sports they participate in.
  • There is no fee for an athlete who plays more than 2 school sports during one school year.
  • Fees are due prior to first scheduled event.
  • The participation fee schedule:
    • $30 for 1st and 2nd sport each
    • $15.00 for families with free or reduced lunch for 1st and 2nd sport each

Athletic Department:

  • AP/AD Jack Nummerdor III  I nummerdorj@monashores.net
  • Attendance/Athletic Clerk Pam Ackley | ackleyp@monashores.net

 

Track:

  • Girls' 7th/8th gr. Head Coach:  Lisa Bowers - lisadawnbowers70@yahoo.com
  •                              Assistant:      Lynn Buikema - lynniemarie18@yahoo.com
  • Boys' 7th/8th gr. Head Coach:  Kyle Mierles - mirelesk@monashores.net
  •                              Assistant:      David Check - checkd@monashores.net
  •  
  • 5/21  Boys' Conference Meet @ West Ottawa Harbor Lights, 4:00
   

Tennis:

  • Head Coach:         Traci Hackney - hackneyt@monashores.net
  •           Assistants:  Charlie Hackney
  •                                Troy Hammond - hammondt@monashores.net
  •                                Jessica Overweg - overwegj@monashores.net                        
  •  
  •  
Competitive Cheer
 
  • Coach:  Emily McCellan - coachmccellan@gmail.com

 

Swim

  • Coach:  Kimberlee Arnold - kimberleerae@yahoo.com 
  •  

 

Girls' Basketball 

  •   7th Grade Coach:  White Team - Jolynn Walek -  walekj@monashores.net                                                              Blue Team - Stephanie Swartz - stbrsw@gmail.com
  •   8th Grade Coach:  White Team - Mary Poort - poortm@monashores.net                                                                  Blue Team - Alex Parr - parra@monashores.net

 

Wrestling

  • Coach:  Head Coach:  Matt Lamphere - lampherm@monashores.net
                   Assistant Coach:  Aaron Beson - besona@monashores.net