Mona Shores Middle School Athletics

_____________________________________________________

WINTER I SEASON INFORMATION:

Boys Basketball:

  • 8th Grade White (A) Team Coach: Kevin Terpstra | terpstrk@monashores.net
  • 7th Grade White (A) Team Coach: Steve Delong | sdelong02@yahoo.com

12/5/2016 4:00 PM  Home Fruitport
12/7/2016 4:00 PM  AWAY @ Reeths Puffer
12/12/2016 4:00 PM  AWAY @ Holland Christian
12/14/2016 4:00 PM  AWAY @ Muskegon

___________________________________________________________________________________

  • 8th Grade Blue (B) Team Coach: Rodney Anderson | rodneyanderson46@gmail.com
  • 7th Grade Blue (B) Team Coach: Kevin Hallett | khallett@atlasroofing.com

12/5/2016 4:00 PM AWAY @ Byron Center
12/12/2016 4:00 PM  Home Holland NOTE: 8th grade plays first, 7th grade to follow
12/14/2016 4:00 PM  Home Hudsonville
12/15/2016 4:00 PM  AWAY @ Grandville‚Äč

___________________________________________________________________________________

Competitive Cheer:

  • Co-Head Coach: Kennedy Hampton | kennedyhampton1@gmail.com
  • Co-Head Coach: Lauren Sadowski | laurenmsadowski@gmail.com

12/10 @ Jenison Invite

12/17 @ Reeths Puffer Invite

12/21 HOME Sailor Invite

1/7 @ Comstock Park Invite

1/11 @ Jenison Invite

1/14 @ Hudsonville Invite

1/20 @ West Catholic Invite

___________________________________________________________________________________

Swim and Dive:

  • Head Coach: Laura Gotaas | gotaasl@monashores.net
    • Physical must be on file in the main office for students to participate in swimming!
    • First day of practice is November 28th at Muskegon High School Pool (home pool)

1/9 @ Ludington
1/11 HOME @ Muskegon HS Pool
1/16 @ Ludington
1/18 @ Ludington Relays
1/23 @ Fremont
1/25 @ Manistee Conference Meet

_____________________________________________________

FALL SEASON INFORMATION:

Cross Country:

  • Boys Head Coach: Kyle Mireles | mirelesk@monashores.net
  • Girls Head Coach: Joe Latz | latzj@monashores.net  

Football:

  • 7th Grade Head Coach: Bill Lent | lentw@monashores.net
  • 8th Grade Head Coach: Thom Grimm | thom@mqbinc.com

Sideline Cheer:

  • Co-Head Coach: Kennedy Hampton | kennedyhampton1@gmail.com
  • Co-Head Coach: Lauren Sadowski | laurenmsadowski@gmail.com

Volleyball:

  • 7th Grade Head Coach: Sarah Rayl | rayls@monashores.net
  • 8th Grade Head Coach: Shelley Kurth | shelley.kurth.5@gmail.com

___________________________________________________________________________________

GENERAL ATHLETIC INFORMATION:

6th Grade Participation:

  • 6th grade students across the state are now eligible to participate in middle school athletics starting in the 2016-17 school year
  • Mona Shores Middle School and all other MKO schools will offer 6th grade participation in individual sports: cross country, swimming, wrestling, and tennis in the 2016-17 school year

Physicals:

  • Physical Cards must be on file before trying out/participating in any sport
  • Physical Cards can be obtained in the front office or on-line

Fees:

  • Student athletes are required to pay a participation fee for the first 2 school sports they participate in. There is no fee for an athlete who plays more than 2 school sports during one school year.
  • The participation fee schedule:
    • $30 for 1st and 2nd sport each
    • $22.50 for families with reduced lunch for 1st and 2nd sport each
    • $15.00 for families with free lunch  for 1st and 2nd sport each

Athletic Department:

  • AP/AD Jake Manning | manningj@monashores.net
  • Attendance/Athletic Clerk Pam Ackley | ackleyp@monashores.net