Mona Shores Middle School Athletics

FAll of 2017 ATHLETIC SEASON INFORMATION:

Cross Country (6th-8th Grade):

  • Head Girls Coach: Joe Latz | latzj@monashores.net
  • Head Boys Coach: Kyle Mireles | mirelesk@monashores.net
  • Schedule:
    • TBA

Football (7th-8th Grade):

  • 8th Grade Head Coach: Thom Grimm | thom@mqbinc.com
  • 8th Grade Assistant: Kevin Terpstra | terpstrak@monashores.net
  • 7th Grade Head Coach: Bill Lent | lentw@monashores.net
  • Schedule:
    • 8/30/2017 | 5:00 PM | Home | Fruitport | Scrimmage
    • 9/6/2017 | 4:00 PM | Home | Reeths Puffer
    • 9/13/2017 | 4:00 PM | Away | Grandville White
    • 9/20/2017 | 4:00 PM | Away | Byron Center White
    • 9/27/2017 | 4:00 PM | Home | Muskegon
    • 10/4/2017 | 4:00 PM | Home | Hudsonville Blue
    • 10/11/2017 | 4:00 PM | Away | Zeeland Cityside

Volleyball (7th-8th Grade):

  • 8th Grade Head Coach: Shelley Kurth | kurthm@monashores.net
  • 7th Grade Head Coach: Sarah Cooper | rayls@monashores.net
  • Schedule: 
    • 9/12/2017 | 4:00 PM | Grand Haven Blue @ Mona Shores
    • 9/14/2017 | 4:00 PM | East Rockford @ Mona Shores
    • 9/19/2017 | 4:00 PM | Mona Shores @ Zeeland Creekside
    • 9/21/2017 | 4:00 PM | Mona Shores @ Grand Haven Gold
    • 9/26/2017 | 4:00 PM | Fruitport @ Mona Shores
    • 9/28/2017 | 4:00 PM | Holland @ Mona Shores
    • 10/3/2017 | 4:00 PM | Mona Shores @ Hudsonville Riley
    • 10/5/2017 | 4:00 PM | Mona Shores @ West Ottawa
    • 10/10/2017 | 4:00 PM | Reeths Puffer @ Mona Shores
    • 10/12/2017 | 4:00 PM | Mona Shores @ North Rockford
    • 9/23/2017 | TBD | Mona Shores @ Grand Haven Invitational
    • 9/30/2017 | TBD | Multiple Schools @ Mona Shores High School for 7th Grade Invite
    • 9/30/2017 | TBD | Multiples Schools @ Reeths Puffer High School for 8th Grade Invite

GENERAL ATHLETIC INFORMATION:

6th Grade Participation:

  • 6th grade students across the state are now eligible to participate in middle school athletics starting in the 2016-17 school year
  • Mona Shores Middle School and all other MKO schools will offer 6th grade participation in individual sports: cross country, swimming, wrestling, and tennis in the 2016-17 school year

Physicals:

  • Physical Cards must be on file before trying out/participating in any sport
  • Physical Cards can be obtained in the front office or on-line

Fees:

  • Student athletes are required to pay a participation fee for the first 2 school sports they participate in. There is no fee for an athlete who plays more than 2 school sports during one school year.
  • The participation fee schedule:
    • $30 for 1st and 2nd sport each
    • $22.50 for families with reduced lunch for 1st and 2nd sport each
    • $15.00 for families with free lunch  for 1st and 2nd sport each

Athletic Department:

  • AP/AD Jake Manning | manningj@monashores.net
  • Attendance/Athletic Clerk Pam Ackley | ackleyp@monashores.net