Mona Shores Middle School Athletics


WINTER II SEASON INFORMATION:

Girls Basketball:

  • 8th Grade White (A) Team Coach: Mary Poort | poortm@monashores.net
  • 7th Grade White (A) Team Coach: Taylor Hawes | hawest@monashores.net


2/21/2017 4:00 PM Tuesday AWAY @ Zeeland Cityside
2/22/2017 4:00 PM Wednesday Home Zeeland Cityside
2/27/2017 4:00 PM Monday Home WO White
3/1/2017 4:00 PM Wednesday Home Fruitport
3/6/2017 4:00 PM Monday AWAY @ Reeths Puffer
3/8/2017 4:00 PM Wednesday AWAY @ Holland Christian
3/13/2017 4:00 PM Monday AWAY @ Muskegon


  • 8th Grade Blue (B) Team Coach: Sydney Tharp | stharp@olivetcollege.edu
  • 7th Grade Blue (B) Team Coach: Alex Parr | parra@monashores.net


2/22/2017 4:00 PM Wednesday AWAY @ Holland
2/28/2017 4:00 PM Tuesday Home N Rockford
3/1/2017 4:00 PM Wednesday AWAY @ E Rockford
3/6/2017 4:00 PM Monday Home Hudsonville
3/8/2017 4:00 PM Wednesday Home Jenison
3/13/2017 4:00 PM Monday Home Byron Center


Competitive Cheer:

  • Co-Head Coach: Kennedy Hampton | kennedyhampton1@gmail.com
  • Co-Head Coach: Lauren Sadowski | laurenmsadowski@gmail.com

Wrestling (6th-8th):

  • Head Coach: Justin McFarland | justinmcfarland624@gmail.com
  • Assistant Coach: Holsey James | jamesh@monashores.net

Physical must be on file in the main office for students to participate in wrestling!


2/28/2017 4:00 PM Tuesday Home Holland
3/7/2017 4:00 PM Tuesday Home Reeths Puffer
3/9/2017 4:00 PM Thursday AWAY @ Zeeland Cityside
3/14/2017 4:00 PM Tuesday AWAY @ Grand Haven Lakeshore


Swim and Dive (6th-8th):

  • Head Coach: Laura Gotaas | gotaasl@monashores.net

 


GENERAL ATHLETIC INFORMATION:

6th Grade Participation:

  • 6th grade students across the state are now eligible to participate in middle school athletics starting in the 2016-17 school year
  • Mona Shores Middle School and all other MKO schools will offer 6th grade participation in individual sports: cross country, swimming, wrestling, and tennis in the 2016-17 school year

Physicals:

  • Physical Cards must be on file before trying out/participating in any sport
  • Physical Cards can be obtained in the front office or on-line

Fees:

  • Student athletes are required to pay a participation fee for the first 2 school sports they participate in. There is no fee for an athlete who plays more than 2 school sports during one school year.
  • The participation fee schedule:
    • $30 for 1st and 2nd sport each
    • $22.50 for families with reduced lunch for 1st and 2nd sport each
    • $15.00 for families with free lunch  for 1st and 2nd sport each

Athletic Department:

  • AP/AD Jake Manning | manningj@monashores.net
  • Attendance/Athletic Clerk Pam Ackley | ackleyp@monashores.net