Mona Shores Middle School Athletics

_____________________________________________________

FALL SEASON INFORMATION:

Cross Country:

  • Head Coach Kyle Mireles | mirelesk@monashores.net
  • Assistant Coach Joe Latz | latzj@monashores.net

- Schedule (See Coach for Specifics with Locations, Directions, and Event Details):

    
   9/29 - 4:00 PM - Away - Northview Color Run (Wear a White T-Shirt)
   10/5 - 4:00 PM - Away - Holland MKO Meet
   10/10 - 4:00 PM - Away - Holland Christian Invitational
   10/14 - 4:00 PM - Away - GMAA Championships at Fruitport

Football:

  • 7th Grade Head Coach Bill Lent | lentw@monashores.net
  • 8th Grade Head Coach Thom Grimm | thom@mqbinc.com

- Schedule (See Coach for Specifics with Locations, Directions, and Event Details):

  
   9/28 - 4:00 PM - Away - Muskegon
   10/5 - 4:00 PM - Away - Hudsonville Blue
   10/12 - 4:00 PM - Home - Zeeland Cityside

Sideline Cheer:

  • Co-Head Coach Kennedy Hampton | kennedyhampton1@gmail.com
  • Co-Head Coach Lauren Sadowski | laurenmsadowski@gmail.com

Volleyball:

  • 7th Grade Head Coach Sarah Rayl | rayls@monashores.net
  • 8th Grade Head Coach Shelley Kurth | shelley.kurth.5@gmail.com

- Schedule (See Coach for Specifics with Locations, Directions, and Event Details):


   9/29 - 5:00 PM - Away - Jenison
   10/4 - 4:00 PM - Away - Zeeland Creekside
   10/5 - 4:00 PM - Away - East Rockford
   10/10 - 4:00 PM - Home - North Rockford
   10/13 - 4:00 PM - Away - West Ottawa Black
   10/1 - 9:00 AM - 7th - Home "Friendship Tournament" 7th Grade at MSHS
   10/1 - 9:00 AM - 8th - Away - "Friendship Tournament" 8th Grade at RPHS‚Äč

___________________________________________________________________________________

GENERAL ATHLETIC INFORMATION:

6th Grade Participation:

  • 6th grade students across the state are now eligible to participate in middle school athletics starting in the 2016-17 school year
  • Mona Shores Middle School and all other MKO schools will offer 6th grade participation in individual sports: cross-country, swimming, wrestling, and tennis in the 2016-17 school year

Physicals:

  • Physical Cards must be on file before trying out/participating in any sport
  • Physical Cards can be obtained in the front office or on-line

Fees:

  • Student athletes are required to pay a participation fee for the first 2 school sports they participate in. There is no fee for an athlete who plays more than 2 school sports during one school year.
  • The participation fee schedule:
    • $30 for 1st and 2nd sport each
    • $22.50 for families with reduced lunch for 1st and 2nd sport each
    • $15.00 for families with free lunch  for 1st and 2nd sport each

Schedules:

Athletic Department:

  • AP/AD Jake Manning | manningj@monashores.net
  • Attendance/Athletic Clerk Pam Ackley | ackleyp@monashores.net